Manitowish Waters Community Church logo


Leadership--Ruling Elders


Church leadership is provided by the Session, consisting of eleven ruling elders and the Clerk of Session, also an elder. Elected by the congregation, Session members lead the church's work in education, finance and administration, missions, membership, property maintenance, stewardship and worship events. The pastor of the church is the session moderator.

Session members and their leadership responsibilities for 2015 include:

(Term--Final year of term)

Lois Bauers, Clerk of Session

Nan Bloch. Missions (1-18)

Dave Edgcomb

Joyce Hoehn, Worship (1st-19)

Kay Krans

Eric Koster, Buildings and Grounds (2-19)

Joan Oimette, Missions (1-17)

Margo Perkins, Christian Education (1-18)

DuWayne Schumacher, Finance Co-Chair (2-18)

Dick Smith

John Suffron, Stewardship (1st-18)

Dave Vogt

ArrowIcon BloggerIcon AimIcon DeliciousIcon PaperIcon EtsyIcon FacebookIcon FilmStripIcon FlickrIcon CameraIcon LaunchIcon GooglePlus2Icon GooglePlusIcon HeartIcon InformationIcon InstagramIcon LastfmIcon FrontCameraIcon LinkedInIcon EmailIcon MoneyIcon ItunesIcon MyspaceIcon OpenTableIcon PayPalIcon PencilIcon PersonIcon PhotoIcon PicasaIcon PinterestIcon PodcastIcon RssIcon ShoppingCartIcon SoundCloudIcon StarIcon TableProjectIcon TheCityIcon TumblrIcon Twitter2Icon TwitterIcon TypepadIcon VideoIcon VimeoIcon WordPressIcon YelpIcon YoutubeIcon